Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

PCB announces Pakistan squad for ICC World Cup 2023


LAHORE MIRROR — After much anticipation, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has at last unveiled the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023.

The announcement of Pakistan’s squad encountered unexpected delays due to extensive consultations by the team management, prompted by their humiliating exit from the Asia Cup and the injuries sustained by key bowlers during the tournament.

Here’s the finalized squad:

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Shadab Khan
  3. Abdullah Shafiq
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Haris Rauf
  6. Hasan Ali
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Imam-ul-Haq
  9. Mohammad Nawaz
  10. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)
  11. Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  12. Saud Shakeel
  13. Salman Ali Agha
  14. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  15. Usama Mir


  1. Mohammad Haris
  2. Zaman Khan
  3. Abrar Ahmed