Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Sindh Governor Swears in 10-Member Interim Cabinet


LAHORE MIRROR –A 10-member of interim ministers from Sindh’s caretaker cabinet was sworn into office in a ceremony held at the Sindh Governor House in Karachi.

Sindh Governor Kamran Tessori officiated the oath-taking of the newly appointed interim ministers on Saturday.

Sindh interim Chief Minister Justice (retd) Maqbool Baqar and other officials were also present on the occasion.

The Sindh governor has approved the appointment of caretaker ministers on the advice of the interim chief minister and a notification has been issued.

The provincial interim ministers include defence analyst Brig (retd), Haris Nawaz, former federal secretary Muhammad Younus Dagha, Mubeen Jumani, Saad Khalid Niaz, Junaid Shah, Rana Hussain, Ishwar Lal, Arshad Wali Muhammad, Omar Soomro, and Khuda Bux Marri.

Last week, the Sindh Assembly was dissolved prematurely in line with the then-ruling alliance’s decision to extend the 60-day deadline for holding elections to 90 days.

Subsequently, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-Pakistan) agreed on the name of Maqbool Baqar for the post of interim chief minister.