Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Caretaker Cabinet of PM Anwaar-ul-Haq Kakar Takes Oath


LAHORE MIRROR – Pakistan’s caretaker cabinet, consisting of 19 members, has formally taken their oaths in an official ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad on Thursday. The President of Pakistan, Dr. Arif Alvi, administered the oaths in the presence of the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

These 18 cabinet members, selected to oversee governance during this interim period, collectively assumed their roles by solemnly affirming their oaths.

The cabinet also includes seven special assistants to the prime minister. The oath ceremony was attended by many important personalities, including caretaker Prime Minister Anwaarul Haq Kakar.

According to a document, 16 federal ministers, 6 special advisers and 3 advisers are part of the new cabinet.

Federal ministers

  1. Senator Sarfaraz Ahmed Bugti — Interior/ Overseas Pakistanis/ NARCO
  2. Jalil Abbas Jilani — Foreign Affairs
  3. Shamshad Akhtar — Finance and Revenue / Economic Affairs /Statistics/ Privatization
  4. Lt General (retd) Anwar Ali Hyder — Defence/ Defence Production/ Aviation
  5. Murtaza Solangi — Information and Broadcasting
  6. Sami Saeed — Planning Development
  7. Shahid Ashraf Tarar — Communication (Railways/ Postal Services/ Ports/ Maritime Affairs)
  8. Ahmad Irfan Aslam — Law and Justice / National Resources / Climate Change and Water
  9. Muhammad Ali — Energy and Power / Petroleum
  10. Gohar Ejaz — Commerce/ Textile / Industries / Production
  11. Umar Saif — Information Technology and Telecommunication /Science and Technology
  12. Nadeem Jan — National Health Services, Regulation and Control
  13. Khalil George — National Health Services, Regulation and Control
  14. Aneeq Ahmad — Religious Affairs/ Hajj/ Interfaith Harmony
  15. Jamal Shah — National Heritage and Culture
  16. Madad Ali Sindhi — Federal Education / National Harmony / Youth Affairs

Advisers to PM

  1. Air Marshal (retd) Farhat Hussain Khan — Aviation
  2. Ahad Khan Cheema — Establishment
  3. Waqar Masood Khan — Finance

Special Advisors

  1. Mishal Hussain Malik — Human Rights / Women Empowerment
  2. Jawad Sohrab Malik — Overseas
  3. Vice Admiral (retd) Iftikhar Rao — Maritime Affairs
  4. Wasih Shah — Tourism
  5. Dr Jehanzeb Khan — Govt Effectiveness / SIFC Syeda Arifa Zehra — Education and National Harmony Affairs
Mushaal Malik has been announced as the special assistant to the PM on human rights.

On the other hand, Gohar Ijaz, Shahid Ashraf Tarar, Ahmed Irfan, and Irfan Ahmed Aslam are also among those who have taken oath as ministers in the interim cabinet.

Dr Saif has been the chairman of the Punjab Information Technology Board. He has also received several international awards in the field of technology. Solangi has previously served as the director general of Radio Pakistan. Bugti has previously served as the home minister of Balochistan and Dr Akhtar as the governor of the State Bank of Pakistan.

The ceremony underscores the nation’s commitment to a smooth and responsible transition of power.

With a diverse range of expertise, the caretaker cabinet is expected to navigate various challenges and ensure stability during this critical phase.

As Pakistan transitions through this interim period, the cabinet’s collective efforts will play a pivotal role in maintaining the country’s momentum and addressing pressing matters.