Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Three Punjab Districts Get New Police Chiefs; Two PSPs Join SMC For Promotion


LAHORE MIRROR REPORT– In an ‘expected’ reshuffle in the Punjab police formation, the provincial police chief has replaced District Police Officers of Sheikhupura, Sargodha and Muzaffargarh.

Two police officers Jahanzeb Nazir Khan and Muhammad Hassan Raza Khan (both are from 29th Common) have been relieved of their field duties to join the Senior Management Course (SMC) in Lahore. The course is a prerequisite for promotion to the next rank (BS-20).

A handout issued from the Central Police Office (CPO) says DPO Sheikhupura Jahanzaib Nazir Khan has been transferred ad posted SSP Headquarters Traffic Police Punjab. DPO Imran Kishwar has been transferred and posted DPO Sheikhupra.

AIG Finance CPO Punjab Ghazi Muhammad Salahuddin has been appointed DPO Muzaffragarh while awaiting posting Hassan Mushtaq Sukhera has been posted DPO Sargodha in place of Muhammad Hassan Khan who has been posted Battalion Commander 7 Punjab Constabulary Lahore.

AIG Complaints Ali Javed Anwer Malik has been posted AIG Inspection CPO Punjab while AIG Training CPO Punjab Zahid Nawaz Marwat has been appointed AIG Inspection CPO Punjab.

Sources say Imran Kishwar is considered close to IGP Punjab Amjad Javed Saleemi as the former has worked under the command of latter’s tenure as Additional IG Punjab Highways Patrol Punjab.

They, however, term the postings of Salahuddin and Sokhera a routine matter.