Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

No Pakistani Cricketer Make It To Cricket Australia’s ODI Team Of Decade


LAHORE MIRROR (Monitoring Desk)– No Pakistani player made it to Cricket Australia’s ODI team of the decade, which were published on Tuesday to honour the best in the business in the 50-over format between 2010 and 2019.

The closest anyone came to the list was former off-spinner Saeed Ajmal, who took 157 wickets at an average of 21.90. He was given an honourable mention only.

The fact that Ajmal was active only for half of the past 10 years may have counted against him as CA, the governing body of cricket in Australia, went with Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan for the spin slot.

India has the most players in the eleven, with Rohit Sharma, captain Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni being its three representatives on the list.

South Africa has two players on the list in the form of AB de Villiers and Hashim Amla, while Australia (Mitchell Starc), Bangladesh (Shakib Al Hasan), England (Jos Buttler), Afghanistan (Rashid), New Zealand (Trent Boult) and Sri Lanka (Lasith Malinga) have a player each.

Pakistan is the only top cricketing nation from Asia to not have a player in Cricket Australia’s ODI team of the decade.

West Indies, too, do not have any players in the list.