Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Punjab Gets Six New District Police Chiefs; Two DPOs Given Small Districts


By Our Web Desk

LAHORE– In yet another reshuffle among district police formations, the Punjab police chief transferred and posted six District Police Officers.

According to a notification issued by the Central Police Office, SSP Ghulam Mubashir Maken, who was Chief Coordinator for Security/SSP (Law and Order) to Chief Minister Punjab, has been posted DPO Sheikhupura.

DPO Sheikhpura Ghazi Muhammad Salahuddin has been transferred and posted AIG Operations CPO Punjab against an existing vacancy.

DPO Sialkot Captain (retired) Mustansar Feroze has been transferred and posted DPO Mianwali vice Hassan Asad Alvi who has been posted DPO Sialkot.

DPO Okara Omer Saeed Malik has been transferred and posted DPO Dera Ghazi Khan vice Akhtar Farooq who has been directed to report to the Central Police Office.

SSP Operations Faisal Shahzad has been transferred and posted DPO Okara.

SP Zahid Nawaz Marwat, who was awaiting posting, has been posted AIG Inspection CPO Punjab against an existing vacancy.

Interestingly, SSPs Mustansar Feroze and Omer Saeed Malik, who are considered good officers as they have worked hard in their existing districts, have been given relatively small districts.

A school of thought in the Punjab police is of the view that Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar was conveyed about these two officers as suitable choice for home towns of Prime Minister Imran Khan and CM himself.

Both the officers have reportedly developed professional repute in Sialkot and Okara.

The performance of SP Akhtar Farooq being DPO DG Khan came under scrutiny as the Chief Minister reportedly was not happy over his policing. Mr Farooq served the district around 7 months.

The government has already posted Imran Kishwar as DPO Kasur. The post of City Police Officer Gujranwala is lying vacant after the departure of DIG Rai Babar Saeed.