Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Pakistan Beat Zimbabwe in Second T20I By 8 Wickets, Win Series


By Our Web Desk

RAWALPINDI– Pakistan thrashed Zimbabwe in second T20I in apparently easy game that was played in Rawalpindi cricket stadium on Sunday.

Haider Ali and Baber Azam scored 50s and took Pakistan to winning the match. Haider remained not out at 66.

Pakistan won 13th consecutive T201 match against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and put Zimbabwe into bat at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Haris and Usman captured three wickets each for 31 and 23 runs, respectively.

Main scorers for Zimbabwe were Ryan Burl (32) and Wesley Madhevere (24) as no other batsman could make any significant contribution.

Accurate bowling by seamer Haris Rauf and leg-spinner  Usman Qadir restricted Zimbabwe to a mediocre total of 134 for seven in the second Twenty20 International.

A day earlier, Pakistan had easily won the first T20I as a balanced bowling effort and captain Babar Azam’s 82-run contribution in the 157-run chase translated into a six-wicket win over the Chevrons.