Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

IG Punjab Appoints Three New District Police Officers


By Our Web Reporter

LAHORE– In a light reshuffle in the Punjab police formations, three districts have got new police chiefs.

According to a notification issued on Friday, SP Special Branch Lahore Region Shakar Hussain Dawar has been transferred and posted District Police Officer Jhelum vice SP Rana Umar Farooq.

DPO Jhelum Rana Umar Farooq has been transferred and posted DPO Toba Tek Singh vice Waqar Shoeb Anwar who has been AIG Admn & Security Punjab Central Police Office Punjab, Lahore

AIG Admn & Security, CPO Punjab, Lahore Muhammad Anwar Khetran has been directed to report the Central Police Office (CPO).

Mr Khetan is likely to be relieved for the Establishment Division Islamabad for his further posting in Sindh. He will get close to his native town of Balochistan.

Mr Khaitran, who is 34 Commoner, has served in Lahore as divisional SP and DPO Bahawalnagar. He became the victim of political victimization and was transferred from the district. He also served as DPO Chiniot.

SP Rana Umar Farooq, who was Staff Officer to Chief Minister Punjab Sardar Usman Buzdar before his posting as DPO Jhelum, has been posted in relatively bigger district Toba Tek Singh.

SP Waqar Shoeb has served T T Singh more than a year.

A source close to the Punjab police chief says more postings in fields are expected in days to come.