Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

31 Civil Servants Including PM Shehbaz’s Principal Secretary Get Promotion


LAHORE MIRROR– The federal government Wednesday approved the promotions of more than two dozen public servants from grade 21 to 22, including Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif’s principal secretary, Syed Tauqir Shah.

The decision was taken during a High Powered Selection Board Meeting today, with the prime minister in the chair, a notification issued by the Cabinet Secretariat said Wednesday.

During the meeting, the board approved the promotions of 31 officers from Pakistan Administrative Services, Foreign Service of Pakistan, Pakistan Custom Service, Inland Revenue Service, Pakistan Railways Group, Information Group, Commerce and Trade Group, Military Land and Cantonment Group, and Intelligence Bureau.

The board will also meet tomorrow to consider the promotions of other services and groups.

Following are the names of officers who have been promoted:

Pakistan Administrative Services

  • Dr Rashid Mansoor
  • Dr Syed Tauqir Hussain Shah
  • Dr Ismet Tahira
  • Bushra Aman
  • Zulifiqar Haider Khan
  • Naveed Allauddin
  • Hamid Yaqoob
  • Dr Iftikhar Ali Shalwani
  • Syed Zafar Ali Shah
  • Farhan Aziz Khawaja
  • Dr Fakhar-e-Alam Irfan
  • Capt (retd) Saif Anjum
  • Dr Muhammad Usman Chachar
  • Aizaz Aslam Dar
  • Naveed Ahmad Shaikh
  • Sarah Saeed
  • Jawad Paul
  • Imdad Ullah Bosal

Foreign Service of Pakistan

  • Mazhar Javed
  • Sardar Shuja Alam
  • Babar Amin

Pakistan Customs Service

  • Suraiya Ahmed Butt
  • Dr Ahmad Mujtaba Memon

Inland Revenue Service

  • Amir Ali Khan Talpur
  • Dr Faiz Illahi Memon
  • Asim Ahmed

Pakistan Railways (C&T) Group

  • Zafar Zaman Ranjha

Information Group

  • Saeed Javed

Commerce and Trade Group

  • Syed Rafeo Bashir Shah

Military Land and Cantonments Group

  • Muhammad Naeem Jan Khan

Intelligence Bureau

  • Fuad Asadullah Khan